B&E Launceston 10

Held in June every year, the B&E Launceston 10 Fun Run is nationally recognised as Australia's fastest 10-km road race. B&E has been a major sponsor of this great community event since 2008.

 2014 B&E Launceston Ten race wrap up

Perfect race conditions greeted those who took up the challenge of Australia's fastest road race on Sunday, June 15.

This year's event included the 10km feature race, a 2km kids race and for the first time a 5km race.

Liam Adams, winner of the 2014 B&E Hobart Run the Bridge, was first over the line with a time of 29:25. Follwed by Matthew Hudson (29:56) and Jack Rayner (29:59).

Madeline Heiner led the women home in 32:50 with Tara Palm (33:13) and Jess Trengove (33:52) in second and third.

Josh Harris (30:06) and Kate Pedley (34:50) were the first Tasmanian's across the line. Winning the Tasmanian 10km Road Championships (Pedley for the second year in a row).

Well done to everyone who participated and helped to make it such a successful event.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.


For full race details, including results, visit www.launcestonten.com.au.

For tips on preparing for the next event, click here. Or to see more information about the 2013 event read our latest news article.Launceston 10

0.2589 s - Server Process Time

cache - Request Source

94 - Page ID